I’ll Take My Tiara Now

6 04 2011

I’m not a Miss America viewer but I certainly know the joke about everyone asking for “World Peace” if given one wish or something like that.

I received some news last year that made me think on this notion of having one wish.  It made me reflect on some pretty trying times in my life.  Even though those moments may have shaped me into the person I am today, I do not wish my nieces, my friend’s children or my future children to have those same experiences.  So, let me put on my high heels and slap on the vaseline for my answer…

If I was given one wish, I’d wish for everyone to live a life without knowing someone who committed suicide, a life not touched by cancer and to not have someone near to your heart with HIV or AIDS.

What would your response be?

Actions

Information

One response

14 04 2011
Kelly Sullivan

I agree. I would also add never see your children hurt/killed. I can’t imagine.

Leave a Reply

