Baby! You Make Me Wanna Walk, Like a Camel

22 03 2011

Yahoo!  Yahoo!  Yahoo!

It’s that time of year again, boys and girls.  Yes, SOUTHERN CULTURE ON THE SKIDS are on their way to Louisville KY!  If you haven’t heard of them, you’re truly missing out.  It’s the greatest mixture of hillbilly, surf music, country and good ol fashion feel-good music. 

Their music makes you wanna dance, drink and eat fried chicken.  I’m telling ya, it’s a good time.

I’ve been to many shows and have had some exciting tales to tell.  They let people get up on stage to dance with them, they’ll toss fried chicken into the crowd and pass tubs of banana pudding around.  It’s really a site to see.

I once kissed the lead singer.  You see, sometimes I get overly excited when I see my favorite people and I will either hug or kiss them without thinking.  I was hanging out after one of their shows, turned around and there he was!  I got so excited I planted a big ol smooch on his cheek.  …And he said “Thank ya, Darlin’ “.  Ahh!

SCOTS will be here in April and guess who has tickets!  You got that right – ME.  William, BJ and Denny are coming in from Chicago.  We’ll stay at Brett’s for the weekend and have a hillbilly rockin’ good time Saturday night.  As you can tell, I’m really excited and cannot wait!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

