Bowling, Dinner with Family and Pottery

21 03 2011

The weekend was good to me.  It started with a night at the Paint Spot with my girlfriends.  Kelly, Jen and Maney all finished their projects.  Me?  I’ll need a third session to finally finish my piece.  I sure hope it turns out.  When it’s all said and done, I will have spent about 9 hours on it!  That’s a long time.  I certainly would not make it on those reality shows where they give you an unrealistic deadline to accomplish some huge creative feat. 

We finished our night with a trip to my brother’s new place for a tour and Q&A.  Saturday morning was spent at the beauty salon with my mother.  Then it was back home to take a nap during the UK game (Go Big Blue).  We met up with Amanda, Adam and the girls Saturday night for dinner and bowling.  Incredible Dave’s has a really nice bowling alley.  It’s the cosmic bowling all the time and they have couches to hang out on while you wait your turn to roll the ball.

Sunday morning was a lazy one.  Chris stayed in bed and I caught up on American Idol.  When we finally got out into the beautiful sunshine, we wished we had done it sooner.  Wow!  What a nice day.  Chris and I met up with his parents for an early dinner at Tumbleweed on the River.  His Dad’s birthday was Thursday so we had a belated mini celebration.  We were able to snag a table closet to the patio but not in direct sunlight.  It was perfect.  We took a little stroll after dinner.  (pictures below)

We wrapped up Sunday night with watching Faster – The Rock’s new bad ass movie.  It was pretty entertaining, but left me with some questions!

I’ll leave you with this quote from Chris’ Father.  “He’s a Son-of-a-Gun.  You know why?  ‘Cause I’m a Pistol”  LOL

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

