More Birthday Party Goodie Bags

16 03 2011

Saturday was my friend Kelly’s oldest son’s 3rd Birthday Party and I put together the Goodie Bags for his guests.  Today I’m going to show you what I did, mostly.  Not all of my pictures turned out as well as I thought when taking them but I did get a few good ones.

I chose handled gift bags this time since I suspected most of the kids were younger and the handles are much better for them carry their loot.  Blue was for the boys and green for the girls. 

The guest of honor, Aiden, likes Scooby Doo so I decorated the outside of the bags with stickers I found at Factory Card Outlet. 

 One of my favorite parts of the process is opening all the bags and laying it all out. 

Cars for the boys.

Lip whistles for the girls.

I grabbed one of each of everything to see what would go into the bags.  They got a ton of candy!  About 10 Tootsie Rolls and Suckers and 5 boxes of candy sticks.

To help identify the boy bags from the girls ones, I added tissue paper and that put some pizzaz in the bags.

I’ve been told that the kids really loved their goodies!  That puts a smile on my face since that’s the reason I love doing these things.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

