Franklin Park Conservatory in Columbus Ohio

8 03 2011

Chris and I took a trip to Columbus Ohio a few years ago.  I wanted to revisit COSI, which turned out not to be as cool as it was 15 years ago.  Imagine that!  It would have been great if we had my nieces with us, but it just wasn’t as fun with two adults.

I researched the City before our trip and found the Franklin Park Conservatory.  I had never been to a Conservatory before, well, unless you count when I was there with the Candlestick.  We were both pleasantly surprised.  We spent hours there and had a wonderful time.

Not only was the place awesome with flowers and plants and a beautiful front entrance, they were hosting a Dale Chihuly glass artwork exhibit.  His pieces were on display in a small gallery and then well placed throughout the Conservatory with the plant life.  Here are some of my favorite pictures.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 03 2011
denise

Love the pics! So vibrant. Fabulous!

11 03 2011
kellelynn

Thanks, Denise! I took a lot of very pretty pictures there.

Leave a Reply

